Awesomesauciness & Flowers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Rules!

Go down

Rules! Empty Rules!

Post by AmyFawkes Fri Nov 28, 2008 5:40 pm

We've been careless, yes? Well, it's about time we had some rules around here! Read up, since I hurt my hands making these for you!

================================================================

Rule 1 +++++ Respect
Alright, we all love each other, right? Well, if you don't, then too bad. This is a friendly community! We want to be nice to each other and treat each other with respect. Follow the golden rule everybody, treat others the way you want to be treated. If you have a problem with somebody, PM one of the admins (Iris or Me) and we can discuss it. Think equally of everyone! Just because I'm an admin doesn't mean I am to be treated with more respect than another.

Rule 2 +++++ Spam
Spam is spam. Spam is crap. We do not like crap. Get it? If you don't know what Spam is, it's Stupid Annoying Pointless Messages. If we find spam, we'll delete it and put you on warning.

Rule 3 +++++ Criticize, not Insult
If you have something bad to say, don't say it. It's fine if you criticize; saying something doesn't look it's best and telling the artist to try and improve it is fine. However, if you say something looks bad and telling the artist never to do it again is horrible. Though be honest! Like the piece for what it is!
Insults and stuff like this don't only go to arts. If you insult a person because your prejudice, hold it in until you really meet the person for who they are! We're a nice community, yes?

Rule 4 +++++ Stealing
We disapprove of stealing of any kind! It's fine to use a piece of art AS LONG AS YOU HAVE PERMISSION. If you are to use something that isn't yours or something that you didn't make, be sure to credit the creator!

Rule 5 +++++ Wording